Executive Committee ROD NEW-

The Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is chaired by the President of the IAUP or, in his absence, by another officer, nominated by the President. The Executive Committee is an advisory committee of the Board of Directors and in that capacity assists, advises and supports the Board of Directors, including the President. This Committee may be invited to provide input to the Board of Directors in relation to issues relating to the Charity’s structure, and its policies and strategies, both internally and externally. The Executive Committee:

  1. Assists the Board of Directors in preparing draft policy and position statements on behalf of the Charity;
  2. Prepares for approval by the Board of Directors the Charity’s annual budget, as well as its audited annual accounts, which include the reserve fund mentioned under 13.3;
  3. Suggests additional Bylaws on any matter which it considers necessary and, in particular, for membership accreditation categories, criteria and fees, as well as the granting of awards for approval by the Board of Directors;
  4. Considers and suggests the categories of membership of the Charity and their accreditation;
  5. Considers, if requested by the Board of Directors, conditions for the granting of Awards on behalf of the Charity;
  6. submits a proposal to the General Assembly, on candidates for the posts of Officers-Elect of the Charity, and approves in this process, the composition of the Search Committee for President-Elect, on a proposal from the President of the Charity;
  7. Approves the conference theme and program, the date and venue of Triennial Conferences;
  8. Considers the outline and structure of the Charity’s Annual Report; and
  9. Advises the Presidency on the Charity’s regional divisions and organisation.

Members of the Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is nominated by the President-elect, on behalf of the Board of Directors, in advance of the beginning of his or her three-year period as president. Categories of Executive Committee Membership include:

Board of Directors




Executive Committee