Board of Directors

Current Officers, Officers Elect, and Immediate Past Officers make up the Board of Directors for the International Association of University Presidents (IAUP), a registered not-for-profit Charity in the United Kingdom.  The Board of Directors is chaired by the Immediate Past President.  The Board of Directors is legally responsible for the management of the Charity and is the subject of Articles 15-17 of the Charity’s Articles.  The Board of Directors, among its general responsibility for the Charity’s affairs, is the main forum for discussing issues relating to the Charity’s structure, and its policies and strategies, both internally and externally.

Toyoshi Satow, Japan (- Oct. 2020)
Chancellor, J.F. Oberlin University
It is with great sadness that we bring to your attention that IAUP Chair of Board of Directors and Chancellor of J.F. Oberlin University, Japan, Dr. Toyoshi Satow, has passed away. Letter of Condolance

Alvaro Romo, Mexico
IAUP Secretary General Emeritus
Special Advisor to the President of Osaka University of Commerce, Japan

Ichiro Tanioka, Japan 
IAUP Treasurer Emeritus
President, Osaka University of Commerce and Chancellor, Tanioka Gakuen Educational Foundation

Kakha Shengelia, Georgia
IAUP President
President, Caucasus University

Gerald Reisinger, Austria
IAUP Secretary General
President, FH Upper Austria

Nicolette DeVille Christensen, USA
IAUP Treasurer

Fernando Leon Garcia, Mexico
IAUP President Elect
President, CETYS University

Fernando Galvan Reula, Spain
IAUP Secretary General Elect
President, University of Alcala

Shawn Chen, China
IAUP Treasurer Elect
President, SIAS University

Nicholas D.J. Baldwin, UK
IAUP Member of the Board
Dean, Wroxton College of FDU